Endless Packing

DSC_06303

I’m officially unemployed! Mostly for the past week I’ve been sorting and packing and cleaning. And catching up with friends and running errands and whatever else you do to prepare to move across the country. I have paper cuts, dry dirty hands, and my nails are splitting and broken. That’s what packing will do to you.

It’s a new beginning! In preparation for the new adventure ahead, I’ve also been trying to enjoy Brooklyn and New York and the wonderful things I often take for granted. Derek and I had dinner on Saturday at one of our favorite restaurants – Petit Crevette. It’s a tiny French seafood place that will change your life. It’s so good. If you still live in Brooklyn – go there.

The photo above is one of the best views of Brooklyn and Manhattan from the G or F train. It’s gritty and fancy (in the distance) all at once.

That’s all for now. More boxes to pack.

 

One thought on “Endless Packing

Leave a Reply

